EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 633, CUTTACK, TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2016/CHAITRA 16, 1938

[No.7889-HE-FEIB-MISC-43/2016/HE.]

HIGHER EDUCATION DEPARTMENT RESOLUTION

The 4th April, 2016

Subject: Re-designation of Lecturers and Readers of Universities and Colleges of the State.

The question of re-designation of Lecturers and Readers of Universities and Colleges of the State was under active consideration of Government. After careful consideration, the State Government have been pleased to re-designate the Lecturers and Readers of Universities and Colleges subject to fulfilling the minimum eligibility standard as per U.G.C. Regulation, 2010 and 2013 as follows:—

SI. No.	Designation	Existing Scale of Pay	Re-designated as
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Lecturer	Rs. 15600-39100/-	Assistant Professor
		+ AGP- Rs. 6000/-	(Stage-I)
2	Lecturer Sr. Scale	Rs. 15600-39100/-	Assistant Professor
		+ AGP- Rs. 7000/-	(Stage-II)
3	Readers	Rs. 15600-39100/-	Assistant Professor
	(with less than 05 (five) years of Service)	+ AGP- Rs. 8000/-	(Stage-III)
4	,	Do 27400 67000/	Accesiate Drefessor
4	Readers with 05 (five) years of Service	Rs. 37400-67000/- + AGP- Rs. 9000/-	Associate Professor

Promotion to Associate Professor Grade shall be subject to fulfilment of minimum Academic Performance Index (API) score involving research publications, research projects, research guidance, attending national/international conferences etc. which shall be calculated as per UGC Regulation, 2010 and 2013 respectively, as amended from time to time.

The other terms and conditions of service and Career Progression shall remain unaltered.

This has been concurred In by the Finance Department vide their U.O.R. No.26-PCC, dated the 15th March, 2016.

ORDER

Ordered that this Resolution be published in the Extraordinary issues of *Odisha Gazette* and copy forwarded to all Departments of Government/ Accountant General (A&E), Odisha, Bhubaneswar/ Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development (Higher Education Department), New Delhi/ Secretary, University Grants Commission, Bahadur Saha Zafar Marg, New Delhi/ Registrars of all Universities in the State/Principals of all Government and Non-Government Aided Colleges.

By Order of the Governor

G.V.V. SARMA

Principal Secretary to Government