



# Programme 55th Annual Conference Orissa Economics Association

Pre-Conference Workshop: February 10, 2023 Conference Dates: February 11-12, 2023

#### Venue:

#### Kalahandi University, Manikya Vihar, Bhawanipatna, Odisha

### Pre-Conference Workshop

	February 10, 2023	
Time	Agenda {Venue}	Speaker/Guests/Chair
8.00 – 10.00	Registration	
	{Backside of Open Air Pandal}	
8.00 – 10.00	Breakfast	
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	
10.00 - 11.30	Inaugural Programme {Yuva Sanskar Hall, First Floor} Chair: Professor Keshab Das, President OEA	
	Welcome Address	Professor Sanjay Satapathy
		Vice Chancellor
	About the Pre-Conference Workshop	Dr. Amarendra Das
	& Resource Persons	Secretary, OEA
	Rendering Research Socially Relevant	Professor Keshab Das
		President OEA
	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Chitrasen Bhue
		Organising Secretary
11.30 - 13.00	Making Sense of Data using Statistics	Professor Mitali Chinara
	{Yuva Sanskar Hall, First Floor}	Utkal University
		Professor Udaya S. Mishra
		IIPS Mumbai
13.00 - 14.00	Lunch Break	
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall }	
14.00 - 15.00	Application of Econometric Methods	Professor Alok Kumar Mishra
	for Meaningful Data Analysis I	University of Hyderabad
	{Room No 50, Ground Floor}	
15.00 – 16.00	Application of Econometric Methods	Professor Badri N. Rath
	for Meaningful Data Analysis II	IIT Hyderabad
	{Room No 50, Ground Floor}	
16.00 - 16.15	Tea Break	
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	
16.15 – 18.00	Evaluation of Posters	Jury Members
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	
18.00 - 20.00	Vimarsha: Talk to Experts	Professor Keshab Das





	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	President OEA
		Professor Udaya S. Mishra
		IIPS, Mumbai
		Professor Badri N. Rath
		IIT, Hyderabad
		Professor Alok K. Mishra
		University of Hyderabad
20.00	Dinner	
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	

## Conference: Day 1 February 11, 2023

	February 11, 2023	
Time	Agenda (Venue)	Speaker/Guests/Chair
8.00 – 10.00	Registration	
	{In front of SAMS}	
8.00 - 10.00	Breakfast	
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	
11.00 - 12.30	Inaugural Session	
	{Open Stage in front of SAMS}	
	Chair: Professor Keshab Das, President OEA	
	Lighting of Lamps	
	Presentation of Flowers to Guests	
	Introducing the Guests	Dr. Chitrasen Bhue
		Organising Secretary
	Welcome Address	Professor Sanjay Satapathy
		Vice Chancellor, KU
	Presentation of Annual Report	Dr. Amarendra Das
		Secretary, OEA
	Address by the Chief Guest	Padmashree Patayat Sahu
		Chief Guest
	Introduction of the President, OEA	Dr. Chitrasen Bhue
		Organising Secretary
	Presidential Address	Professor Keshab Das
		President OEA
	Felicitation	
	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Seshadev Suna
		Organising Secretary
12.30 – 13.30	Keynote Address on Theme I	Professor Amitabh Kundu
	{Open Stage in front of SAMS}	Formerly with JNU, New Delhi
12.20 14.20	Chair: Professor Udaya S. Mishra, IIPS, Mumbai	
13.30 – 14.30	Lunch Break	
14.30-14.40	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	
14.30-14.40	Inauguration of Professor Baidyanath Misra Hall (Economics Department)	
14.40 – 16.00	Technical Sessions: A-1.1, A-1.2 & B-	5 Papers Each
14.40 - 10.00	1.1	3 rapels Each
_	1.1	





	New Block Rooms NB 09, NB 14, NB 02)		
16.00 - 16.15	Tea Break		
	{Economics Department}		
16.15 – 18.00	Technical Sessions: A-2.1, A-2.2 & B-	5 Papers Each	
	2.1		
	New Block Rooms NB 09, NB 14, NB 02)		
18.00 - 19.00	General Body Meeting	Life Members of OEA only	
	{Yuva Sanskar Hall, First Floor}		
19.00 – 20.00	Cultural Programme		
	{Open Stage in front of SAMS}		
20.00	Dinner		
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}		

## Conference: Day 2 February 12, 2023

		1 CS1 ddi y 12, 2023			
Time	Agenda (Venue)	Speaker/Guests/Chair			
8.00 - 9.00	Breakfast				
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}				
9.00 - 11.00	Technical Sessions: A-3.1, A-3.2 & B-3.1	5 Papers each			
	New Block Rooms NB 09, NB 14, NB 02)				
11.00 - 12.00	State Finances: A Study of Budgets	RBI Team			
	{Open Stage in front of SAMS}				
12.00 - 12.15	Tea Break				
	{Economics Department}				
12.15 – 13.15	Panel Discussion on	Dr. Jugal Kishore Mohapatra			
	<b>Development Challenges of Undivided</b>	Former Chief Secretary, Odisha			
	Kalahandi	Dr. Tribhuban Panda			
	{Open Stage in front of SAMS}	Farmer-Researcher			
	Chair: Professor Manoj Panda,	Shri Srikant Chatterjee			
	Former Director, IEG, Delhi	Former Income Tax Commissioner			
		Ms P. Anvesha Reddy, IAS			
		Collector Kalahandi			
		Dr. Simanchal Mishra			
		Former HoD, Economics,			
		P.I. College, Junagarh			
13.15 – 14.30	Lunch Break				
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}				
14.30 – 15.30	Keynote Address on Theme II	<b>Professor Oliver Springate-</b>			
	{Open Stage in front of SAMS}	Baginski			
	Chair: Professor Mitali Chinara, Utkal University	University of East Anglia, UK			





15.30 - 16.30	Valedictory Session	
	{Open Stage in front of SAMS}	
	Announcement of	
	Professor Baidyanath Misra Best Paper	
	Professor Prasanta Pattanaik Best Paper	
	Summary of the Proceedings	Dr. Chitrasen Bhue
	•	Organising Secretary
	Valedictory Address	Dr. Jugal Kishore Mohapatra
	•	President-Elect, OEA
	<b>Experience Sharing by Participants</b>	
	Host's Remarks	<b>Professor Sanjay Satapathy</b>
		Vice Chancellor, KU
	<b>Concluding Observations</b>	Professor Keshab Das
	_	President OEA
	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Amarendra Das
		Secretary, OEA
16.30 - 16.45	0 - 16.45 <b>High Tea</b>	
	{In front of Golden Jubilee Hall}	

Note: A -Theme I (Transforming Local Economies: Livelihood and Migration Challenges in Odisha)

B- Theme II (Urbanisation, Communities and Sustainable Development)